Do something productive.

I have decided to take a new approach to my updates.

I write music using a piece of software called Acid Pro 7.  It’s pretty great, but this isn’t a post in which I discuss how great it is, that’s for another day.

I have found that I tend to write short 8, 16 or 32 bar loops, spend hours working on them and leave them at that.  Artists like Ilkae are well known for releasing albums in which each track’s around a minute long; Pistachio Island being my favourite of his works.

I have decided that with each blog post, I will create and upload one (1) short piece of music that I have written.  The music may well reflect the content I’m yammering on about, but it might not.  I might just get lazy and post something I wrote 4 months ago.  Who knows?!

So here we are, the first one’s in the YouTube box above.  I hope you like it.  Maybe go to the YouTube page itself and leave a comment or a rating, or just let me know what you think in the comments section below.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

