Unemployment.

I hate signing on.

I hate how the people who work in the Job Centre always looks suspicious of everyone.
I hate it when I smile at the woman who signs me on but she doesn’t smile back.
I hate how I feel like the people who work in the Job Centre don’t seem to care.
I hate that the job point shows me jobs in London when I live in Glasgow.
I hate the security guards at the doors to my local Job Centre.
I hate feeling like every question I ask is met with disdain.
I hate the job points; the horrid touch-screen computers.
I hate that the Job Centre is like a nagging parent.
I hate feeling like I’m the one making all the effort.
I hate searching through “all local jobs”.
I hate the junkies in the Job Centre.
I hate feeling judged.
I hate feeling small.

I hate signing on.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

